Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(49 reviews)
73.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Jackie D. - |Recommended: YesA Few Years of Gratitude — Hi. My name is Jackie... I've lived at the Landings at Chandler Crossings for almost 3 years. It's been a nice place to live. It's very quiet. Sometimes I hear an airplane above. When I look outside there are sometimes deer, sometimes turkeys and a lot of birds. The parking lots are always clear of debris. The hallways get swept and mopped. It smells clean. The apartments have large inviting common areas. They are places where residents, family and friends can visit with each other. The bedrooms are a good size. Besides a bed, dresser, nightstand and desk the closet is large and can handle a lot. We have wifi included in our leases. It's handy to have, but sometimes there are interruptions. That's sometimes a difficulty. I am disabled. I use a walker. The first floor apartments are barrier free. Some new things are happening in this community. It's becoming more ADA friendly. When I first moved in there was only one trash site. It was behind the leasing office just off of Chandler Rd. Now there are small but big enough dumpsters all over the complex. I don't have a car, so this means I can put my trash bag on my walker and easily walk to the dumpster right near my building. I'm very happy about this amenity now. The maintenance work hard to complete our work orders. They are very nice, professional and care about the residents. One time a maintenance person was working on my dryer. I was walking to my bedroom and turned to say something to him. I immediately fell. I hit the dining room chair and table. The maintenance man came to me and asked if I needed help getting up. I said I don't thinks, and I got up. I had had a tough day. Falling on the floor made me cry but I was ok. After he left two staff members from the office came to check on me and offer assistance. I was ok. I was very touched by their actions. I had not expected it. The leasing office staff have always been very nice to me. They answer my questions and promptly retrieve my packages from where they are stored. I am very happy to be living in such a community. It doesn't matter whether you are a student or not. The Landings is a good place to live.
submitted by Moses K. - |Recommended: YesRoommates — When I applied for a lease, I put my work schedule. I wad under the impression that I would be boarded with others who had the same schedules or noise requirements. Recently I had 3 19 year old roommates move in who try to be quiet but their schedules and work requirements do not need such early curfews. I have talked with them and this is still the adjustment period.
submitted by RICHARD A. - |Recommended: YesOverall rating of the apartment — So far so good. I am enjoying my time here
submitted by Jiya T. - |Recommended: YesN a — N a
submitted by Sofia W. - |Recommended: YesLove it — Haven’t been here for long, but the staff is SO nice. The only probably we’ve had so far was that the apartment wasn’t clean from the last people who lived here, but other than that I love it
submitted by Kristen N. - |Recommended: YesGetting What You Pay For — My roommates and I had some issues at the beginning of our lease regarding maintenance, but the issues got fixed as the year went on. However, for what the price is, the Landings is a fair price. Although slightly off MSU campus, they provide free bus passes.
response from property -Kristen, thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you reach out to us if you have any future issues. Do you think you could also publish this review on google for us? If you have any questions, please contact [email protected].
submitted by Joel K. - |Recommended: NoThey are all morons — It’s a nice place to leave in and coming and going is easy and drama free. Make sure you don’t need anything from the customer service you have better luck getting something fixed yourself and honesty the only use the customer service is for giving you your packages. They don’t know nothing, can’t help you with nothing, just plain useless do yourself a favor and pick somewhere else.
submitted by Zachary L. - |Recommended: NoDo Better — Since I began living here, it’s been like pulling teeth to get anything done in regards to maintenance orders. I currently wring my clothes out by hand because my washer hasn’t worked for over a month. When our furnace was turned off because they failed an inspection , I was told that I could purchase a space heater and that I would receive a credit to my account. This was told to me in plain English but was a lie. Apparently it’s a link to a gift card that can be used for who knows what. Between constant issues in the apartment that I cannot get fixed and lies told to me by the leasing staff, I can say that you get what you pay for. If you have it, spend a bit more money and live elsewhere. My leasing agent was pretty dope though.
submitted by Dali L. - |Recommended: NoThe internet connection is too bad — The internet speed is very slow. I often get disconnected when I'm studying even in the midnight. The rent of Landings is high compared to other communities. If there is no improvement in the future, I won't recommend any friends to live here. And I have heard many complaints from other residents on this problem. These complaints will cause bad reputations on this apartment.
submitted by Ian J. - |Recommended: YesThe Landings — The only problems are the room keys aren't very convenient and I have to walk very far or even drive to take my trash out.
response from property -Thanks for the feedback, Ian! We're happy your experience is going well and we'll work on ways to solve the issues you've experienced with the keys and the trash location. We look forward to helping you soon!
submitted by Nathaniel A. - |Recommended: YesGood Place To Live On Budget — The main draw of living at the landings is the cost. They are livable apartments, at a price that I would not consider obsurd. However, you get what you pay for. The maintence is slow to respond, the apartment was dirty when I moved in, the building is run down, the unit needs maintence on many fronts, etc.
submitted by Jennifer S. - |Recommended: NoNot as Advertised — Extremely disappointed in the condition of the apartment at move-in. This property is not as advertised. Most of the appliances are in poor condition, the carpet was filthy, the fixtures need to be replaced. Locks do not work properly due to deterioration. The pool is green and the hot tub is cold.
submitted by Qi T. - |Recommended: NoThe stove was broken — I report to fix my stove for a week. But no one came. No one come.
submitted by Esther F. - |Recommended: YesLove The Landings — Clean and convenient location, love living here.
submitted by Amarri J. - |Recommended: NoThe Landings at Chandler Crossings — Many people warned me about this property and I should've taken their advice. My bed has been broken since Day 1 and no one has come and fixed it, we don't have any hot water. and the steps to the apartment are falling apart, which is very hazardous.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of The Landings at Chandler Crossings, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by The Landings at Chandler Crossings, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose